Monthly Events

  •  
  • May 3rd- Wear your favorite Super Hero shirt, hat, socks, etc to help celebrate our lunchroom ladies and custodians. These are our Super heroes!
  • May 10th- Science Day. Students will need to wear their class t-shirt and bring a beach towel for a picnic lunch. 
  • Thursday, May 16th Balloon Pop/Ice Cream Day Every class will pop one balloon each hour to expose outside fun activities (hula hoops, jump ropes, balls, frisbees, etc.) for students to participate in. The Ice Cream Truck will also be at HPS. The cost is $2.00 and there will be 4 choices of Popsicle.

  • Friday, May 17th Fun Day/Movie Day Students will participate in fun day activities at PE (8:55-9:30). Students will need money to purchase snack items. There will also be a movie shown in the lunchroom. Students will need a beach towel.

    Monday, May 20th Beach Party Reading Award Students will participate in beach party activities. Students will need sunglasses, hat, and a beach towel.

  • Tuesday, May 21st Award’s Day HPS will host Award’s Day on May 21st at 8:15.  Parents are invited to join us for awards in the classroom (please be on time). This will conclude 1st grade.

ABC Countdown for May

Wednesday, May 1

J

(June and July Birthdays)

We will Celebrate Summer BIRTHDAYS! (snacks from parents)

Thursday, May 2

K

(Kindness Day)

We will do only acts of KINDNESS!

Friday, May 3

L

(Lollipop Day)

Lollipops during the afternoon!

(teacher provided)

Monday, May 6

M

(Movie Day)

We will watch a G rated movie this afternoon!

Tuesday, May 7

N

(Name Day)

Students will wear name tags with different names on them!

Wednesday, May 8

O

(Outside Day)

We will do one lesson outside!

Thursday, May 9

P

(Popcorn Day)

We will  have a special Snack of POPCORN!

(teacher provided)

Friday,. May 10

(Science Day)

Q

(Quick Day)

Quickly learn how fun Science Day can be.

Monday, May 13

R

(Read OUtside Day)

We will go outside to read!

(Weather permitting)

Tuesday, May 14

S

(Show and Tell)

Bring something fun to show and tell the class!

Wednesday, May 15

T

(Toy Day)

Bring Your favorite toy to play treat!

Thursday, May 16

U

(U.S.A. Day)

Wear red, white, and blue to celebrate living in the U.S.A. !

Friday, May 17

V

(Visit 2nd grade Day)

We will visit second grade classes.

Monday, May 20

W

(Wall to Wall Cleaning Day)

We will be cleaning up our classroom.

Tuesday, May 21

(AWARDS DAY)

X

(“xcited” to celebrate)

We are “xcited” to celebrate each child on this day!

Wednesday, May 22


Y

(YOU Day)

We will Celebrate each child this day!

Thursday, May 23

Z

(Zoom OUt for Summer)

Zoom out of School!


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.